Can I get insurance for my spouse and family, too?
Yes. Family coverage insures you, your spouse/domestic partner and/or dependent children. If you elect family coverage, a benefit in the amount of 60 percent of your coverage will be payable in the event of your spouse’s or domestic partner’s covered loss, if you do not have dependent children, or 50 percent if you have dependent children. In CO civil union partners are covered. In TX domestic partners are not covered. A benefit in the amount of 20 percent of your coverage will be payable in the event of your dependent child’s covered loss.
Do I have to take a medical exam or answer a lot of health questions?
No. Medical exams, blood tests or answering health questions are not required to get and/or keep this coverage.
Do I have to use the cash benefit to pay medical bills?
No. You can use your payment for anything you want – medical, family or personal expenses of any kind.
Who do the payments go to?
Payments can be made directly to you or to anyone you choose.
When does coverage begin?
Coverage becomes effective on the first day of the month following the receipt of your enrollment.
Is there an age cutoff?
There is no age cutoff, however, benefits will reduce by 50% at age 70 regardless of age at enrollment.
What if I have other insurance?
This insurance will pay all cash benefits due to a covered sickness or injury regardless of any other insurance you may have.
Who is Franklin Madison Group LLC? Who is MyOnlineInsurance?
Franklin Madison Group LLC is the Plan Administrator for this One Nevada Credit Union-sponsored insurance coverage. One Nevada Credit Union is our client. www.MyOnlineInsurance.com is the members-access website service, sponsored and wholly owned by Franklin Madison Group LLC.
Who provides this insurance?
Minnesota Life Insurance Company.
What isn't covered?
No coverage will be provided and no benefit will be paid for any Injury or loss caused directly or indirectly by, results in whole or in part from, occurs during, or there is contribution from, any of the following: 1) self-inflicted Injury, self destruction, or
autoeroticism, whether sane or insane; 2) suicide or attempted suicide, whether sane or insane; 3) an Insured Person’s participation in, or an Insured Person’s attempt to commit, a crime, assault, felony, or any illegal activity, regardless of any legal proceedings thereto; 4) bodily or mental infirmity, illness or disease; 5) the use of alcohol, drugs, medications, poisons, gases, fumes or other substances taken, absorbed, inhaled, ingested or injected; 6) motor vehicle collision or accident where an Insured Person is the operator of the motor vehicle and an Insured Person’s blood alcohol level meets or exceeds the level at which intoxication is defined in the state where the collision or accident occurred, regardless of any legal proceedings thereto; 7) infections of any kind regardless of how contracted, other than infection occurring simultaneously with, and as a direct result of, the accidental Injury; 8) medical or surgical treatment or diagnostic procedures or any resulting complications; 9) travel in or descent from any aircraft, except as a fare-paying passenger on a regularly scheduled commercial flight on a licensed passenger aircraft carrier; 10) war or any act of war, whether declared or undeclared; 11) riding in or driving any type of motor vehicle as part of a speed contest or scheduled race, including testing such vehicle on a track, speedway or proving ground; 12) repetitive stress syndromes including but not limited to rotator cuff syndrome, bursitis, tendonitis, carpal tunnel syndrome, ulnar nerve syndrome, stress fractures, neuropathy, epicondylitis or neuritis. Exclusions 4 and 7 do not apply to the recuperation daily sickness benefit.
How much does this coverage cost?
The cost for coverage is $24 per month for you or $36 per month for you and your family.
How will I be billed for this coverage?
You can enroll in this coverage using your credit card which will then be automatically billed around the 5th day of each month. If you'd rather have the amount charged monthly to your One Nevada Credit Union account, you can enroll by calling 1-877-629-6037 (Mon–Fri, 7:00 a.m. – 8:00 p.m. and Sat, 8:30 a.m. – 5:00 p.m. CST).
How do I file a claim?
You can receive and complete our Insurance Claim Forms by calling our Claims Department at 1-800-252-2148
. A representative would be glad to assist you in filing a claim.
When do I get my cash benefit?
Since this insurance "pays while you get better", your Recuperation Benefit Amount will be paid in one lump sum after the Covered Person's discharge from the Hospital.
Why do you need my hospital records to process a claim?
These records are required by the insurance company to verify you were hospital confined and that the primary cause of the hospital confinement was due to a covered sickness or injury.